NaNoLonger

OK, so I should probably acknowledge that Elephant in the room.

I didn’t do NaNoWriMo.  I didn’t even finish writing one page.  I simply did not have time.  There was one week in November that I worked twice the number of hours I usually do.  There was another that I prepared for a garage sale.  In between all of that I had a freak out about how many little things to do with the wedding were unresolved and I stuck my head into working those out.

Maybe I was avoiding it.  Maybe I will just do it next year in November.

Either way, I still had a decent breakthrough with #008, so that is at least one achievement.

3 Comments

  1. Too bad you didn’t get through NaNoWriMo this year. I thought your idea was a very interesting one… Maybe you need to do that write up anyways? Without it being NaNoWriMo, I mean.

    I appreciated your posts on how to think positively!

  2. justine, it was bold trying to do NaNoWriMo amidst so many things, ESPECIALLY planning for your wedding!! like you said, there’s always next year. 🙂

  3. Thanks Anna and Gemmerzz… I will definitely do this next year. I will have so much more time to myself then… I might even be pregnant *wink*

    I want to do some more posts on positivity though, I think I need that now more than ever!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

