Countdown to NaNoWriMo

So this time next week I will be starting NaNoWriMo as part of my 101 things in 1001 days. My plan is to kill two birds with one (stone) novel.

To prepare myself for this, I’ve not really spent any time planning or structuring what I will be writing. I think it’s going to need to pour out of me to be authentic. This week I need to choose the three “moments” I’m going to focus on though and also to work out how long I will spend on each. So far my thoughts are that I will spend my first three days writing the preface to the novel, then a week to write the two perspectives for each moment and then the final days writing an epilogue which I hope will read in stark contrast to the preface and really highlight the journey.

What I have done to prepare is to cleanse my body with a detox that has made me feel alive, fantastic and alert. I’ve spent a lot of time reading buddhist prose and a book called Change The Way You See Everything. I’m also going to go see my Kinesiologist in the first week of NaNoWriMo to make sure I am keeping my energies open and flowing as I go on this journey.

And so I was so intrigued to read my horoscope in a magazine this morning:

Get ready to break out the Chinese Herbs because you’re at the start of an amazing new cycle when, everytime you do a detox, your body is going to seriously thank you. Consult your doctor or naturopath first and remember: one of the easiest ways to heal from past hurts us to clean out the system.

Cleaning begins in 7 days.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

