101 Things Update

So to reinvigorate myself on my 101 Things task, I took a good look at them and decided that there were some that were just in need of being cut loose.  For the sake of the rest of the list, I needed to let go of the fact that I had already failed some, just by virtue of the fact that I had set myself some unreasonably difficult to achieve tasks… things that required a regularity over the full 1001 days that once broken, just made me want to give up on the whole thing.

And because I think it’s really important to keep my eye on the prize (skydiving, nudist beaching and getting married), I have given my list an overhaul.

I’ve also updated a great many items that I hadn’t made mention of in a blog post, mainly because recently time seems to have swallowed it’s own face.

So a couple of things to cross off:

#060 : Join We Are What We Do and track my actions for 60 days.
This was more difficult than I thought, but I really enjoyed it and many of these things are now habit because of my vigilance over 60 days.  I love this very simple thought that changing the world is just a simple formula of small things x many people = big change.  In the age of climate change, impending recessions and sometimes impersonalisation of life, I think it’s good to break down some simple steps that are so bloody obvious and easy it’s gobsmackingly genious that if we all did them, the world would be better off.

#097 : New dining chairs.
With the move to our new home and the fact that my old dining chairs were literally falling apart at the seams, it was an exciting day when I took off to buy 6 of these splendid chairs:

They are made of a leather-look vinyl which is so easy to wipe down, but they look great and the high backs are such a blessing because they seem to stop Adam for his usual leaning back and swinging on any given chair.  🙂

So now up to 26 out of 101 things done!  By my calculations, that’s 25.7% complete and with 724 days left to go, if I can complete the rest at a rate of 1 every 9 days, I will be home free.  That is totally possible.

Mission Reinvigoration : Complete.

3 Comments

  1. […] 094 | Publish a children’s book STUFF I WANT 095 | New lounge suite 096 | A decent BBQ 097 | New dining chairs 098 | A new passport for me & my son 099 | Digital video camera 100 | A shelf for my laundry […]

  2. […] 094 | Publish a children’s book STUFF I WANT 095 | New lounge suite 096 | A decent BBQ 097 | New dining chairs 098 | A new passport for me & my son 099 | Digital video camera 100 | A shelf for my laundry […]

  3. […] 097 | New dining chairs […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

