Belated Birthday Bonanza

So I thought my birthday came and went months ago, but a box arrived from my mum who has just returned from 6 weeks jetting around America and Canada and Ka-Ching! – Birthday is Back.

Thanks to my darling brother and sister-in-law, I am scooting about with this little gem on the front of my Canon 400D.  My lens options to date have been great, unless I needed some serious depth of field, that was the profound gap in my repertoire.  Now filled by this wee beauty – Canon 50mm f/1.8 II.  It’s a fixed lens, which feels a bit weird at first, but the results are great.

So thank you Brett & Helen and also to mum who played courier.

xxx

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

