Rugby Fantasy & Tipping

I am a massive fan of Rugby Union. I grew up in Sydney with many a cousin, uncle and friend playing this fine game. I’ve been attending matches since I could walk and I up-and-moved to the UK in the year that the World Cup was hosted by Wales, just so I could follow the Wallabies on their path to victory in 1999.

Slightly obsessed, you might say.

The Wallabies may have lost a bit of their sheen since John Eales and Rod MacQueen retired, but I have followed them in spite of some questionable coaching appointments and lagging results on the board. That said, let’s just say I wasn’t as keen to rush off to France last year.

But it’s a new year, with a clean score board! 2008 is a fresh season and the Super 14 season is almost upon us. Fourteen teams from Australia, New Zealand and South Africa this year and the ARU have just announced the opening of this year’s Rugby Tipping and Fantasy Team competitions.

If you’re going to participate, let me know and we can create our own ‘mates’ group so we can enjoy the spirit of some friendly competition.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

