Australian of the Year : Agro

This is one of the funniest things I’ve seen all week. You’ll probably need to be at least 27 to remember Agro and his madness. Oh, and Australian. The level of cheekiness that actually got to air kept parents in stitches while their kids watched on with some or most of the banter scooting above their heads. It’s akin to The Simpsons now, it’s fun for all the family!

Enjoy these Agro outtakes… which I believe is probably a leaked Seven Christmas Reel from circa 1990. Language Warning though, not for kids delicate ears!

3 Comments

  1. Oh, classic. Thanks for linking to these!! MM was wondering what the heck I was laughing at! Certainly takes me back…

  2. I wandered in from the forums amidst trying to catch up my reading which is about a week behind…I’m gald I did..I used to love Aggro! He was hysterical! And so are these….
    So much to read here, I’m going to subscribe via my reader and have a look at the posts if that’s ok?
    Cheers
    Maureen

  3. Oh my gosh! I am exactly 27 and remember agro. But I also remember what preceeded Agro in Qld… Boris’s Breakfast Club… surely the weirdest TV show concept!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

