RIP Heath Ledger

I am completely in shock.

Heath Ledger is dead.

In 1999, I fell in love with him on my couch in London as I watched one of the trashiest Australian TV Series to have ever been made : Sweat. Between Martin Henderson and Heath Ledger, who played a gay cyclist, it was worth wasting a few hours of my life just to drool.

sweat.jpg

And then came 10 Things I Hate About You, when he sealed my love for him in his contemporary Shakespeare parody. I excused the fact that he dated women much older than him, I defended his decision to be a part of Two Hands (one of the worst Aussie films ever made), that he called his poor daughter Matilda and that he came across in the media as a massive knob, because I knew that deep down he was just a simple boy from Perth.

The media’s not giving us many clues as to how he died, a couple of reports suggest he was “surrounded by pills”. Whether it’s an overdose or suicide, today is a sad day for many fans, but especially his family, friends and his beautiful little daughter.

I’m not good at future planning. I don’t plan at all. I don’t know what I’m doing tomorrow. I don’t have a day planner and I don’t have a diary. I completely live in the now, not in the past, not in the future.

That sums Heath up, in life and most likely, in death. RIP Heath.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

