Day Zero

About 2 years before I turned 30, some friends of mine embarked on the 101 Things in 1001 Days concept. My list became 75 Things in 750 days as I worked out how long it was before I hit the (dreaded) Three Oh.

Ten years ago if you’d asked me what I would’ve achieved by the time I was 30, I would’ve given you a very different picture to today’s reality. My list of 75 Things contained a number of those ‘dreams’ in an attempt to recapture some of the magic I once perceived would be brought to my life when my age suddenly began with the number 3. I am proud that I made it through a great many of those 75 Things, but it did lose steam and I was disappointed in myself for not completing the whole list.

That aside, my birthday came and went without much ado (besides some killer cocktails) and I don’t feel any different. I think I am still a dreamer, al biet a more realistic dreamer.

And so, I begin a new blog with a new year.
January 1, 2008 will signify Day Zero for me in my 101 Things in 1001 Days. By Tuesday, September 28, 2010, I plan on having made all my dreams a reality. After all, the last thing I want is to be sitting here in 10 years, when I am 40, writing a similar monologue about how many dreams and plans I had yet never pursued.

2 Comments

  1. hi! im just wondering if you “need” to make the list yourselv or if it´s a already made list?? pleas can you answer me on my e-mail 😀

    Best wishes Markus!

  2. no you should make your own list! But of course you can borrow ideas from other people’s lists. Why don’t you check out the 101 Things in 1001 Days link in this post for some inspiration, or come visit our LJ community by clicking here!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

